The application settings window can be used to configure basic application settings such as the update checks, change default folders for profiles, clear histories, etc…
The toolbar provides access to the most common functions related to the application setup.
Listed in following order:
- Clear all histories
Press this button to clear all histories that are saved in the application. This will clear the source history, destination history and profile history.
These settings can be used to configure the default folders where profiles and profile backups are stored.
The default profile folder is used as part of the profile manager.
In case a profile is created or selected, the location used by default is the one configured here. The default profile location can be changed through the default profile menu button … at the right.
The profile backup folder indicates where backups of profiles are stored.
A backup is created whenever the application opens loads a profile created with an older version of Excel Converter. First a copy of the current profile is created before ‘upgrading’ it to the latest version.
The update check at startup cannot be disabled.
To be notified of new beta versions, it is possible to enable the option Also check for beta versions. If you only care for stable releases, disable this checkbox.
Update checks are not performed in the CLI.